Phone: (401) 846-4470 | E-mail:

C. Thomas Clagett, Jr. Memorial Clinic & Regatta

June 20 - 24, 2018



2012 Race Awards


Click here for photo gallery of 2012 awards.

Clagett Trophy Winner

  • Mark LeBlanc

2.4mR Division

  • First Place 2.4mR, Marc Leblanc
  • 2nd Place 2.4mR, Charles Rosenfiled
  • 3rd Place 2.4mR Julio

SKUD 18 Division (Participation)

Trays were given out since it was not a full class

  •   Jen French & JP Creignou
  •   Sarah Everhart Skeels & Brenda Hopkin

Sonar Division

  • 1st Place Sonar, Aleksander Wang-Hansen, Per Eugen Kristiansen & Marie Solberg
  • 2nd Place Sonar, Rick Doerr, Hugh Freund & Gerry TTiernan
  • 3rd Place Sonar, Paul Callahan, Tom Brown & Brad Johnson

Nick Scandone Award (For Spirit, Dedication & Perseverance)

  • Brenda Hopkins

Larry Gadsby Award (For Most Improved)

  • Araron Wong-Sing

Susan B. Johnson Award (For Sportsmanship)

  • Steve Shaw

Seamanship Award

  • Audrey Kobayashi

The Best Quote heard over the radio

  •  "2.4 coach, could you please come and get my leg, I don't want to sail with it." Steve Shaw to Craig Guthrie


Local Weather

Find more about Weather in Newport, RI
View Clagett Regatta Photos and Video on YouTube and Flickr

Recent News & Press


Amherst College awards Clagett President Judy Clagett McLennan, the Distinguished Leader Award

Amherst College awards Clagett President and Co-Founder, Judy Clagett McLennan, the Distinguished Leader Award NEWPORT, R.I. (March 27, 2018) – In recognition of her years of dedication and commitment to sailors with disabilities and adaptive sailing, C..